Apply Uttarakhand Scholarship for SC/ST/OBC Students Online

Social Welfare Department (Samaj Kalyan Vibhag), Uttarakhand is providing scholarships to the permanent residents of Uttarakhand for SC, ST, OBC, and students with disabilities, who are studying in a recognized institution in any district of Uttarakhand in class I to class XII.

Under this scheme, scholarship awards shall be given to the poor and deserving candidates studying in high schools. The applicant should be regular in school and the applicant should be a native of Uttarakhand

  • Pre-matric for 1st to 10th class students.
  • For post-matric 11th-12th class. The applicant must have passed the 10th standard.

The Social Welfare Department (Samaj Kalyan Vibhag) facilitates the scholarship to the students of SC, ST, and OBC categories. Uttarakhand scholarship process has been made online for the pre-matric & post-matric from the year 2015 to 2016.

One scholarship application per applicant is allowed for the renewal process in one academic year. All the duplicate and rejected applications have been removed from the renewal process. Those who have already registered online, do not register again, just sign in with the existing login details renewal application.

Students should consult their Nodal officer for the inclusion of any courses or the registration of the Institute. Uttarakhand scholarship applications of the students studying outside the state will be forwarded online by their respective institutes.

Applicants who are admitted to private colleges/institutes under the Management quota are not eligible for the scholarship awards. For the last date of submission and other information kindly visit the Uttarakhand scholarship official website.

Uttarakhand Scholarship

Uttarakhand Scholarship Details:

Organization Name: Social Welfare Department (Samaj Kalyan Vibhag)

Scholarship Name: Uttarakhand Pre-Matric and Post-Matric Scholarship

Last Date: 10th January 2022


Academic Year: 2021-2022

Address: Social Welfare Department, Directorate Tribal Welfare, Bhagat Singh Colony, MDDA, Dalanwala Dehradun-248001, Uttarakhand.

Phone: 0135-2669764, 7895420880, 8273675141, 7579125695

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Applicants should be a resident of Uttarakhand State.
  • Students should pursue post-matric courses from a recognized university.
  • The student should have passed the previous examination.
  • Applicants should be from SC, ST, or OBC category, although students of a general category can apply for disability.
  • Students should not have done any professional course before applying for the scholarship.
  • Individuals should not avail of any other scholarship from any other source.
  • Uttarakhand scholarship will be admissible to those students whose parent’s annual income is not more than Rs.250000/- (Rupees two lakh fifty thousand) for scheduled caste students and Rs.200000/- (Rupees two lakhs) for Scheduled Tribes students and Rs.100000/-(up to one lakh) for OBC students.
  • Applicants are required to apply for scholarships in their institute.
  • All scholarship schemes for the academic year 2021-2022 are required to enter the Aadhaar number in the scholarship application.
  • This scholarship is provided under the rules set by the Government of India.
  • Uttarakhand scholarship should be admissible from the date of admission.
  • Individuals studying outside the state will have to submit the application form along with the letter of the concerned institution to the District Social Welfare Officer of the district of his residence.
  • The scholarship is only for Indian nationals.
  • Only those students are eligible who belongs to SC/ ST/ OBC category.
  • Students should not avail of any other scholarship award.

According to the application submitted by the student, if the scholarship is by the prescribed standards, the concerned institution will send the form to the district social welfare officer of the district whose student is a resident of the district.

In case of entitlement to be eligible for the scholarship, the concerned District Social Welfare Officer has arranged to transfer the amount of scholarship and fees to the CBSSS account of Nationalized Bank operated in the name of the student.

Uttarakhand Scholarship Online

The online scholarship application is divided into 3 sections.

  1. Apply for a new scholarship.
  2. Renewal of scholarship applications for already registered students.
  3. Documents and photo uploading for all students.

The application will be considered complete only when all 3 sections are completed. Students have to fill out the application form carefully as there is no provision for institution change once the application submits successfully. All necessary must be carefully scanned as per the instruction given in the student manual.

Only one application per applicant will be acceptable, if any student submits more than one application either from a single institute or from multiple institutions his/her all applications will be rejected by the competent authority and no request from any side will be entertained.

Scholarship Amount:

Uttarakhand scholarship will be given to the SC/ST/OBC/General category students according to the following rates and norms.

Group-1 Rs.1200/- Rs.550/-
Group-2 Rs.820 Rs.530/-
Group-3 Rs.570/- Rs.300/-
Group-4 Rs.380/- Rs.230/-
Group-1 Rs.750/- Rs.350/-
Group-2 Rs.510 Rs.335/-
Group-3 Rs.400/- Rs.210/-
Group-4 Rs.260/- Rs.160/-

How to Apply for Uttarakhand Scholarship Online?

Students may apply for a scholarship application form online at the link given below. After filling the form, along with the required documents uploaded, take a printout of the filled application and submit it to the Principal of their school with the necessary documents.

Required Documents:

  • The original income certificate was issued by the Tahsil office of his parents/guardians.
  • Caste certificate.
  • Photocopy of bank passbook of the student.
  • Certificate of disability (Person with Disability).
  • 10th class mark sheet (Applicable only for 11th and 12th students).
  • Student`s recent photograph.
  • Exam passed certificate.
  • Residency proof Certificate.
  • Counselling Certificate (for OBC).

Scholarship Renewal:

All students can renew their applications online. Click the link “Scholarship Application Renewal for All Students” on the home page. Once logged in successfully you will see the renewal form. Read the guidelines carefully before renewing your application.

Editing the Application:

Applicants can edit the application online if it is temporarily rejected by the concerned authority. Students can access that edit link under the menu name “Edit Scholarship Application”.

Students should not submit another application otherwise it will become duplicate and both the applications will be rejected.

Last Date: 10th January 2022

Important Links:

Visit Here to Apply Online (Fresh/Renewal)
Visit Here for Uttarakhand Scholarship Guidelines

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ):

Q1: How to obtain the scholarship application format online?

Ans1: Go to and click on the “Download Scholarship Application Format” link on the main page to get the format of the scholarship application form.

Q2: How do Apply scholarship application?

Ans2: Go to and click on new registration, fill out the form and submit it to the Principal of the school with the necessary documents.

Q3: How to know the scholarship status online?

Answer3: Go to and click on the ‘Search for Application’ link fill in the required details and click the search button.

Q4: What is the validity period of the income certificate?

Ans4: The income proof certificate should be the present year and should not be more than six months old. Only a tehsildar certified income certificate will be valid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *