Kalpana Chawla Scholarship Scheme (Chatravriti Yojana) 2023-24

The Government of Himachal Pradesh provides Kalpana Chawla Chhatravriti Yojana or also known as the Kalpana Chawla scholarship scheme for the top meritorious girl students of Himachal Pradesh state in order to inspire them for higher education.

It’s a state-sponsored scholarship scheme introduced in the year 2012. For regulation/implementation guidelines of the scheme kindly read the full post or you may also visit the official website https://hpepass.cgg.gov.in for more details.

All Government / Government aided colleges to invite scholarship application forms from the top and talented 2000 meritorious students of all study groups such as Science, Arts, and Commerce streams of their colleges, based on passing marks in each group and as per the merit list provided by Himachal Pradesh Board of School Education.

List of Himachal Pradesh Govt. Scholarships:

Students may also apply for various schemes online such as:

  • TS Negi Chhatravriti Yojana
  • Dr. Ambedkar Medhavi Chhatravriti Yojana for SC and OBC
  • Swami Vivekanand Utkrisht Chattervriti Yojana
  • Mukhiya Mantri Protsahan Yojna
  • Mukhya Mantri Gyandeep Yojna
  • Indira Gandhi Utkrisht Yojana
  • Maharshi Balmiki Chattervritti Yojna
  • Sainik School Sujanpur Tihara Scholarship
  • IRDP Scholarship Scheme

It is to inform all the eligible students that the HP e-Pass portal reopens for the Kalpana Chawla scholarship scheme and other schemes for the academic year 2023-24 for fresh/renewal applicants. No application form would be entertained after the last date.

Under this scheme, an amount of Rs.15000/- (Fifteen Thousand) will be provided to the student per year. It will be given strictly on 10+2 merit declared as such by the H.P Board of School Education, Dharamshala to the students of Government / Government Aided / Private schools affiliated with the H.P. Board of School Education.

Scholarships will be awarded to the girl students who take admitted as regular students in any recognized post 10+2, academic, professional, or technical course from any government-aided or recognized private institution for its full term subject to satisfactory performance each year.

The scholarship will be renewed and carried on till they complete the degree/diploma/certificate course. All the eligible students will have to apply online and submit the application along with a 10+2 certificate, the next successive passing class/ diploma certificate/admission certificate directly to the Director of Higher Education.

Kalpana Chawla Scholarship

Kalpana Chawla Scholarship Scheme Details:

Organization: Directorate of Higher Education, Himachal Pradesh

Name: Kalpana Chawla Chhatravriti Yojana

Academic Year: 2023-24

Last Date: 16th January 2024

Official Website: https://hpepass.cgg.gov.in

Contact Address: Directorate of Higher Education, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171001

Phone Number: 23120315 (10:00 AM to 5:30 PM)

Email ID: hpepass2013@gmail.com

Number of Scholarships:

The scholarship will be awarded each year to the top 2000 meritorious girl students of all study groups i.e. Science, Arts, and Commerce stream based on the passing ratio in each group as per the merit list supplied by the H.P. board of school education.


Rs. 15000/- per annum

How to Apply for Kalpana Chawla Scholarship 2023-24?

  • All eligible and meritorious Students can register on the portal by using the link https://scholarships.gov.in.
  • After registration on the portal, students may apply for the scheme.
  • Students also need to submit the printout of the online application form along with all the necessary certificates directly to the head of the institute.
  • Students must submit the previous year’s mark sheet (both semesters) for renewal application and a 10+2 mark sheet for fresh registration.
  • Printout copies of all documents uploaded must be submitted at the academic branch.
  • The income certificate should be in the name of the parents and the certificate should not be older than one year.
  • 2024 is the last date to apply online at the NSP portal.

Scholarship Renewal:

The scholarship award will be renewed every year till the completion of the degree/diploma/certificate course. For renewal, students must upload the latest bank statement of the bank passbook and should submit the receipt of the previous session to the academic branch.

Documents Needed:

  • Photograph
  • Copy of AADHAAR Card
  • Bonafide Certificate
  • Mark Sheet
  • Bank Account Details

Last Date:

16th January 2024 is the last date to apply online.

Important Links:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *