Who is the Present CM-Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

About Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister:

17th and Present chief minister of Andhra Pradesh since 2019.

chief minister of Andhra Pradesh

Details of Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh:

Name: Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy

From: 30th May 2019

Number: 17th CM of Andhra Pradesh

Political Party Name: YSR Congress Party

State: Andhra Pradesh (South)

Official Website: www.ap.gov.in

Address: No 3-9-77, Pulivendula, Kadapa District

Phone Number: 9676304545

Email ID: cm@ap.gov.in

About Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy:

Yeduguri Sandinti Jaganmohan Reddy born on 21st December 1972, in Jammalamadugu,
Andhra Pradesh.

He is the leader of YSR Congress Party, and was Leader of opposition in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly from 16 May 2014 until 23 May 2019.

Education Qualifications:

  • Schooling From The Hyderabad Public School
  • Graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce degree

Political Career of  Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy:

  • He started his political career by campaigning for the Indian National Congress in the 2004 Andhra Pradesh state elections in Kadapa district.
  • He was elected as a Member of Parliament from Kadapa constituency as a member of the Indian National Congress in the 2009 Indian general election.
  • After the Death of his father, he resigned from the Kadapa Lok Sabha constituency. Jagan and his Motherquit the party in the year 2010.
  • In 2011 he Formed the new part YSR Congress Party.
  • His party won in the 2019 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election with a majority.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *