Who is the Present Chief Minister (CM) of Chhattisgarh State

About Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

Bhupesh Baghel is the present Chief minister of Chhattisgarh since 2018.

Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Details:

Name: Bhupesh Baghel

From: 17th December 2018

Political Party Name: Indian National Congress (INC)

State: Chhattisgarh

Official Website: cmo.cg.gov.in

Address: Bhilai 3, Tahsil – Patan, District – Durg

Phone Number: 09425236333

Email ID: bhupeshbaghel.23@gmail.com


About Bhupesh Baghel:

Bhupesh Baghel born in 1961, is an Indian politician serving as the third and current Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. He is a member of Indian National Congress and the ex-President of Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress Committee.

Education Qualifications:

Post Graduation from Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University.

Political Career of Bhupesh Baghel:

  • Baghel started his Political Career as Member of AICC(Congress). He Also Serves as General Secretary & Program Coordinator of Pradesh Congress Committee.
  • In 1993 He was elected to Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly from Patna. and also served as Minister of Transport in 1999.
  • After the formation of Chhattisgarh in 2000, he become member of Chhattisgarh Assembly & appointed as Minister of Revenue Rehabilitation, Relief Work, Public Health Mechanics.
  • In 2008 He lost assembly elections from Patna and again lost he lost Parliamentary elections in 2009.
  • Later in the year 2013 he able to secure the Patna Vidhan Sabha seat and become Member of Working Committee.
  • He was appointed as the President of Chhattisgarh Congress
  • Later in the year 2018 He won the General Elections and become the Chief Minister.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *