Who is the Present (CM) Chief Minister of West Bengal State

About West Bengal Chief Minister:

Mamata Banerjee  is the Present (CM) Chief Minister of West Bengal since 20th May 2011.

chief minister of west bengal

West Bengal CM Details:

Name:- Mamata Banerjee

Since:- 05 May 2021

Political Party Name:- (AITC) All India Trinamool Congress Party

State:- West Bengal (Eastern India)

Official Website:- wb.gov.in

Phone Number:- (033)2214-5555, 2214-3101

Fax:- (033)2214-3528

E-mail:- cm@wb.gov.in

About Mamata Banerjee:

The Ninth and the present CM of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee, Straight 3 time in a row CM Of West Bengal.

Mamata Banerjee was born on 5th Jan 1955 in Kolkata, West Bengal.

She completed the higher studies from Deshbandhu Sishu Sikshalay. And graduated from the Jogamaya Devi College.

She also completed her master’s degree in Islamic History from Calcutta University and law degree from the Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri Law College, Kolkata.

Education Qualifications:

M.A., B.Ed., LL.B., Trained in Work Education, Educated at Calcutta University, West Bengal

Political Career of Mamata Banerjee:

  • She started her political career in the year 1977 as a member of the West Bengal Youth Congress Working Committee later serves as the General-Secretary till 1980 and then become the Secretary at District Congress Committee.
  • Elected to 8th Lok Sabha General-Secretary of All India Youth Congress in the year 1984
  • Till 1996 she was part of the Congress party and served on many ministries of West Bengal.
  • In 1997 founded the All India Trinamool Congress and was elected as Chairperson, from 1999 to 2001 she was Union Cabinet Minister of Railways.
  • After that, she had served in many different ministries and again in the year 2009, she became the Union Cabinet Minister.
  • In 2011 got the ticket for CM candidate and was the first woman Chief Minister of West Bengal.
    From the Elections of 2011-2021, Mamta is the Cm of west Bengal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *