10 Most Powerful Chief Ministers of India!

Naveen Patnaik:

Naveen Patnaik is a current CM of Odisha. He is the longest-serving chief minister of Odisha and as of 2023, one of the longest-serving chief ministers of any Indian state, holding the post for over 2 decades.

Mamata Banerjee:

Mamata Banerjee is the CM of West Bengal since 20 May 2011, the first woman to hold the office.  She is a fighter. She defeated well-entrenched left parties almost single-handedly. She has almost destroyed the erstwhile left bastion.


Siddaramaiah is the only politician to win 9 consecutive elections in Karnataka. He is the second most powerful minister in the Karnataka cabinet.

Pinarayi Vijayan:

Pinarayi Vijayan is a communist leader from the Indian state of Kerala. He has held leadership positions since his days in student politics. He has played a crucial role in the growth of the communist movement in Kerala.

K. Chandrashekar Rao

He was the main driving force behind the fight for separate Telangana State and was unanimously elected as the CM after that. KCR is a very clever and wily politician. He has not become the CM of Telangana just like that. He's shrewd and is a master at making the most out of every political opportunity.

Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy:

Y.S Jagan is a dynamic and inspiring leader who has been serving his people in AP with dedication and commitment. He currently serves as the Chief Minister of the state, and prior to that, he was a Member of Parliament in the Lok Sabha from 2009-2019

Nitish Kumar:

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is known simplicity and honesty. Recently, he declared Bihar a dry State and imposed total prohibition on the sale and consumption of liquor, for reducing violence against women in the state, apart from bringing down the crime rate.

M.K Stalin:

MK Stalin began his political career at age 14 by campaigning in the 1967 assembly elections. Karunanidhi clearly indicated his successor in the party, publicly, about a year before he died. And it was Stalin,whom he had trained quite thoroughly by getting to start from the bottom & master all the necessary skills to keep the party together & lead.

N. Chandrababu Naidu:

N. Chandrababu Naidu is a head of the Telugu Desam Party, was the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh (1995–2004 and 2014–19) and became an important figure in Indian politics at the national level.

Arvind Kejriwal:

Kejriwal beat the longest sitting chief minister of Delhi, Sheila Dixit to become the youngest chief minister of Delhi. In 2014, Arvind Kejriwal topped the Time magazine's readers' poll of 100 most influential people in the world, beating Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Also Check:

Top 10 Women Entrepreneurs of India