Who is the Present Chief Minister (CM) of Jammu and Kashmir State

After the Government of India repealed the special status accorded to Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370 of the Indian constitution, the Parliament of India passed the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganisation Act, which seeks to dissolve the state and reorganise it into two union territories – Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

The act will come into effect from 31 October 2019. Jammu and Kashmir is the only state in India with a Muslim-majority population.

Official Website: www.jk.gov.in

Name: President’s rule

From: 20th December 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *