Who is the Present Chief Minister (CM) of Delhi

Arvind Kejriwal is the7th and the present Chief Minister of Delhi.

Chief Minister of Delhi

About Chief Minister of Delhi:

Name: Arvind Kejriwal

From: 14th Feb 2015

Number: 7th CM of Delhi

Political Party Name: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)

State: Delhi

Website: http://aamaadmiparty.org

Address: 3rd level, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002

Phone: +91-11-23392020, 23392030

Email: cmdelhi@nic.in

About Arvind Kejriwal:

Arvind Kejriwal was born on 16th Aug 1968 in Siwani, Haryana. He is a ex Indian Revenue Service officer in the Income Tax Dept and present CM of Delhi after his Aam Aadmi Party won the 2015 elections with a full majority.

Education Qualifications:

  • Graduate in mechanical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur.

Political Career of Arvind Kejriwal:

  • Before joining politics he was part of several social activities including the Jan Lok Pal Bill.
  • In 2012, he launched the Aam Aadmi Party
  • In 2013 his party(AAP) won the election and become the Chief Minister.
  • later he resigned from the post due to the lack of support in the anti-corruption bill
  • Again in the 2015 Assembly elections, his party won and he was the 7th cm of the Delhi.

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi:

S. No. CM’s Name Constituency

Time period

1. Brahm Prakash Nangloi Jat 1952 to 1955
2. Gurmukh Nihal Singh Daryaganj 1955 to 1956
3. Madan Lal Khurana Moti Nagar 1993 to 1996
4. Sahib Singh Verma Shalimar Bagh 1996 to 1998
5. Sushma Swaraj Not Contested 12 Oct 1998 to 3 Dec 1998
6. Sheila Dikshit New Delhi 1998 to 2013
7. Arvind Kejriwal New Delhi 2013 to 2014
8. President’s rule 14 Feb 2014 to 14 Feb 2015
9. Arvind Kejriwal New Delhi 2015 to Present


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *